You are here:Home > About us > Conflict Mineral Policy

Conflict Mineral Policy
As reported by Electronic Industry Citizenship Coalition (EICC) and Global e-Sustainability Initiative (GeSI), the origin of minerals has become the Democratic Republic of Congo´s main revenue sources of armed rebel groups, to deal in arms, continued its bloody conflict between government forces, devastated the local civilian population, thus triggering international disputes.

Wing Fat Group commit to refuse the application of minerals from fighting region, meanwhile, we request Wing Fat supply chain to comply with following statement:

1. Fulfill with social environmental responsibility
2. Do not use “Conflict Minerals” which originated from the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) and its
adjoining countries.

3. Maintain traceability of all products which contained Tin (Sn), Tungsten (W), Tantalum (Ta), Gold (Au) sources,
also responsible to complete “Conflict Minerals Questionnaire” of all supplied products and sign declaration annually.

4. Pass this requirement to upstream suppliers.

Wing Fat Paper Box Company / Rong Fa Printing & Products (Shenzhen) Company Limited hereby develops “Conflict Minerals Policy” and made the following commitments:

1. Do not purchase any conflict minerals from conflict area.
2. Require all suppliers refused to use any conflict minerals from conflict zone, also need to sign declaration to us

3. Require whole supply chain is responsible to manage their upstream and downstream suppliers, must be follow
the requirement of conflict-free minerals.

4. Try our best to prohibit any purchasing activity with Congo and its neighboring countries for any potential conflict

Conflict minerals: Minerals from the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) or adjoining countries
conflict mineral mining, the category included niobium tantalite, cassiterite, wolframite
and gold and so on. These minerals refined into tin (Sn), tungsten (W), tantalum (Ta),
gold (Au). They also called 3TG minerals.

Conflict minerals countries included:

1. Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC)
2. Angola
3. Burundi
4. Congo
5. Zambia
6. Republic of Tanzania
7. Central African Republic
8. Rwanda
9. South Sudan
10. Uganda